No 42 Al Capp

Al_Capp_Quote01

“Abstract art: a product of the untalented sold by the unprincipled to the utterly bewildered.”  Al Capp

Alfred Gerald Caplin (September 28, 1909 – November 5, 1979), better known as Al Capp, was an American cartoonist and humorist best known for the satirical comic strip Li’l Abner.

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Quote and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No 42 Al Capp

  1. Hah! that made me laugh

    • I must confess that I was tempted to illustrate this quote with a painting by Rothko, but I know some people appreciate his work even if I don’t.

      • well I must now confess I find the his tragic story intriguing and his paintings are so huge that when i saw them I did quite like it. Although I don’t know if I’d like it if I didn’t know his tragic life story.

  2. coastalcrone says:

    Oh, my, I have not thought of Al Capp and Lil Abner in years but I remember the originals.

Leave a Reply

