No 55 Paul Nash

Paul_Nash_new_world_Quote02

“I am a messenger who will bring back word from the men who are fighting to those who want the war to go on forever. Feeble, inarticulate will ne my message, but it will have a bitter truth and may it burn their lousy souls.”  Paul Nash

Sunday 4th August is the 99th anniversary of the outbreak of the Great War. As I will be away from my computer on Sunday, I am posting this quote from Paul Nash today.

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Quote and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No 55 Paul Nash

  1. Very emotional, very apt

    • And in one year’s time ….!
      When I retired from teaching five years ago, one of the things I was going to do was finish my website about the fallen of Newton-le-Willows and Earlestown before the centenary. I’ve barely touched it since. My art seems to have got in the way!

  2. eliotnorth says:

    These words and the image are really striking… they make such a strong impact. Thanks for posting.

  3. Pingback: No 58 Paul Nash | Art Quote of the Day

Leave a Reply

