No 72 Claude Monet

Claude_Monet_Quote02

“It’s enough to drive you crazy, trying to depict the weather, the atmosphere, the ambience.”  Claude Monet

I was reading an article about Amazon now selling fine art. I loved the following paragraph:

“Meanwhile, spoof customer reviews gently deflated the listing of Monet’s
portrait L’Enfant à la tasse, priced at $1.85m, with apparently
disgruntled buyers complaining: “BUYER BEWARE: THIS ITEM IS IN FRENCH. There is
no English version. I purchased this product and couldn’t understand a word of
it.” Or, “My friend Dionne advised me against buying a Monet, and I should have
listened. From far away, it’s okay, but up close it’s a big old mess.””

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Quote and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No 72 Claude Monet

  1. seascapesaus says:

    I would like to think it’s not quite enough, but perhaps that’s for others to decide.

  2. Yes . . . but in a good way?

    The postmistress takes her ducks for a run . . . why wouldn't you on such a day? http://www.andrewherridge http://t.co/oZlYF7C8bM— Andrew Herridge Art (@ULikeArt2) August 27, 2013

Leave a Reply

