No 75 Egon Schiele

Egon_Schiele_Quote02

“I do not deny that I have made drawings and watercolours of an erotic nature. But they are always works of art. Are there no artists who have done erotic pictures?”  Egon Schiele

This quote is for Rosie and Philippa.

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Quote and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No 75 Egon Schiele

  1. LOL I popped an erotic print in my browser at Art in the Pen. I was asked by a parent to remove it or at least keep it behind my other prints .. funny

  2. seascapesaus says:

    Thank you John! I am not sure whether it was always intentionally so, but yes. And what a superb drawing you have posted. Says quite a lot.

    • I always search for a work by the artist which links visually with the quote (with other minor considerations such as being able to be cropped to a landscape format with an area suitable for the quote). I’m more successful on some occasions than others.

  3. ooooohhh thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

