No 172 Marlene Dumas

WaitingforMeaning_Marlene_Dumas_Quote

“I paint because I want to leave behind the trace of my touch. The content of the painting can’t be separated from the feel of its surface.” Marlene Dumas

This evening I was at the PV for the first exhibition at Lyn Banister’s new gallery Studios in New Mills, south of Manchester. Lyn had a quote/poem on the wall of her studio called ‘I paint because’. This is just a small bit of it. Should I write the whole of it out?

About notes to the milkman

I'm a printmaker based in the North West of England, living in Bolton and printing at Hot Bed Press in Salford. Please visit my website johnpindararts.weebly.com
This entry was posted in Art, Quote and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

